[Film on Video] The Events of Garabandal

Posted: April 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

This 1971 documentary by Richard Everson marked the first groundbreaking attempt to depict the events of Garabandal in color 16MM film.

 

Back in the early 70’s, one night each week, Joey would have an open house in his basement in Lindenhurst, New York. I was there and helped out by running the movie projector to show this movie and also ran the slide machine when Joey led us in the Rosary and gave his talk on Padre Pio and Garabandal.

For many years, this film opened Joey Lomangino’s conferences on Garabandal. Dick Everson was a great friend to Joey and the New York Center and we present this film respectfully as a tribute to his original work on behalf of Our Lady of Mount Carmel de Garabandal.

For more information please visit http://www.garabandal.us/

 

Comments
  1. Carol Ann Brennan says:

    I know i am of many people that would love to talk to Joey once again, but i know that will never happen,I have not seen Fran Llanes in over thirty years, i did talk to Fran last week, it is if time stood still for us, she send me CDs, Mary Foundation, the first was The Mass Explained, by Father Larry Richards,Confession and Healing and Holiness.I got so much from them.I believe Joey will one day will have his eyesight back, i have been praying for that from the first time i met Joey, Blessings Carol Ann Brennan

  2. Alexander says:

    I have a16mm film of this event I believe from the 1970’s

    • So do I! I used to show it to groups when I gave a talk on Garabandal. Now I use the video, so much easier than carrying around a 16mm projector! God bless+

      • Alexander says:

        I have not had it too long but I plan to keep it. I have seen some of the Garabandal event on the web but it’s a little scary so I stopped. But what’s even more scary is how much evil surrounds us today.

  3. Alexander says:

    I’m sorry deacon John God bless you too.

Leave a Reply

